Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK 11.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Pink) Reviews and Coupon

~ Asus
List Price: $569.00
Price: $468.00 + $7.49 shipping
You Save: $101.00 (18%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Bought as Xmas gift

We bought this for our niece as a Christmas gift...she uses it daily for college and personal work. Loves the computer, light and portable...no problems at all.... Read more

Published 8 hours ago by meowmeow

I like it

Muy buen producto

Published 3 days ago by Eugenia

Works Like it Should

Pro: Has several feathers for a small laptop computer
-- Put a SSD in it and Windows 7 on the drive
Boots up quick and battery lasts longer --

Con: none

Published 8 days ago by Keith J Thompson

Affordable and aesthetic device

It is a fine, good looking and really fast (for an i3) notebook. Love the touchscreen, case and battery time (around 4 hours full charged). Read more

Published 8 days ago by Galo

Great Laptop

Touchscreen works great, I kind of wish I had bought it for me instead of buying a sony vaio without the same options.

Published 13 days ago by Drew

Great for school

I'm a student and it gets so much easier to take notes on a laptop rather than in a notebook these days. Read more

Published 14 days ago by Natalia A.

I had to send it back once

overall i don't like windows 8 and it's taking me a long time to get used to it but I am getting there

Published 17 days ago by Peter k. Costas

Not working

It was not working when I receive the computer I don't knew if the are testing this computer before the sale it

Published 19 days ago by Adel Ali Hagar

New LP

Great price, small to fit in back pack with books. Easy to use, in all very satisfied with this purchase. Learning to use Windows 8.

Published 21 days ago by andres vela

Great laptop until you live with it

I got this laptop in June. In November, the HDD failed. I sent it in and it came back with a better working HDD but not working audio jack and Bluetooth plus it was dented. Read more

Published 21 days ago by znb


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

683 of 713 people found the following review helpful

Hard to beat this kind of value

By D. Simone on November 7, 2012

Color Name: Black Verified Purchase

For roughly 550.00 this can hardly be beat for a small laptop that has windows 8 and a touchscreen. At first I was a little aggravated with the touch pad but, I installed the drivers from Samsung's website that are supposed to be for a series 5 laptop. This laptop along with several others have the same Elan touch pad in them. Once you install this driver it is a night and day difference in the touchpad.

The link for the drivers is in the first comment. Amazon won't let you link to an external website in the main review.

So go to the comment and get to the link then follow what is below.

You then need to click on the Manuals and Downloads link, then click Driver.
After that scroll down and click on the ZIP link for the Touch Pad driver 11.7.2.1

If you have the sorry Asus Smart Gesture installed, uninstall that first and reboot, then install this software. I have had various Macbooks for the better part of the last 7 years and this is my first PC laptop in a while. I was almost ready to return this laptop until I found these drivers. I would say the touch pad is 95% of a Macbook touch pad now and whether you like Apple or not, you have to admit they know what they are doing when it comes to track pads. Aside from all of that I'm extremely happy with the operation of this laptop now.

I am coming from a laptop that had an SSD drive in it so it does seem a little slow in some areas but, others it is working just fine. I have an extra SSD drive that I plan on putting in this machine as well as removing the half height mini PCI atheros wireless/bluetooth combo. I purchased an Intel Centrino 6235anhmw Mini Pci Express Bluetooth 4.
Read more ›

129 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

465 of 487 people found the following review helpful

Setting the Record Straight

By P. knight on April 14, 2013

Color Name: Silver Verified Purchase

April 2014: Graphics update. The new updated Intel Graphics driver does NOT allow for customizing brightness, contrast and gamma. Many X202e users including myself have found that setting the brightness to -20, contrast to 51 and gamma to 0.9, makes for richer colours. The default settings look a bit washed out as compared to these custom settings. If you cannot make these changes, it's because you have the newer Intel Graphics driver. Thankfully, you can uninstall it and go download the original driver from the Asus website. This is the version to download, VGA_Intel_Win8_64_Z917102843.
.......................................................................

This review is to dispel any incorrect info in the "User Reviews".
I'll quickly explain that I am a technician and have been modifying all the non touch Win 8 machines, to look and run like 7. It's a 2 minute job that requires a small program like Classic Shell or iobit's Start 8.
As I give tech advice on some forums, I felt the need to get some experience on Win 8's touch interface, Otherwise, how could I help others, if I've never even used it.
So let's get down to business and set the record straight of what it is, and what it isn't.

WIFI
Those folks who have wifi connectivity problems, have a defect. If they reinstall the OS from the partition that is provided for that purpose, and then it still has wifi problems, then it's time to return the machine or get it fixed, or even get another wifi card. Anyone who thinks that it's inherent to this machine and has decided to put up with it, is mistaken and being inconvenienced unnecessarily.

TOUCHPAD
Those who find that the touchpad is wonky, are either palming it while typing, or have a defect. The same applies as above.
Read more ›

28 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

337 of 368 people found the following review helpful

upgradeability of the X202E-DH31T

By Charles Felker on November 13, 2012

Color Name: Black Verified Purchase

I'm an IT professional, and have dealt with a few ASUS laptops, which I now prefer to Dell.

If you take remove the 9 phillips screws on the bottom, you have access to some of the internal components.
You will need to tug a little, as the case is still held in place by little plastic clippies all around.
You might break a nail, so be careful.

MEMORY:
The memory is soldered into the board, so 4GB is all you will ever have. Period.

DISK DRIVE:
The HDD is a Hitachi HTS5450A7E380 (7mm 2.5") and can be replaced with another "Low Profile" 7mm SSD or HDD. You simply remove 3 screws that hold the cage in (the 4th screw is already removed from removing the back panel), remove the cage, remove 4 screws holding drive in cage, replace with a SATA II/III drive. (It is a SATA 3 6.0 GB/s connection).
I recommend the Samsung 840 series, as they are 7mm 2.5" and very low on power usage. When you remove the old HDD, it has a plastic backing glued on it with two rubber foam strips.
Don't worry with removing it from the old HDD. An SSD doesn't need the shock absorption and will be mounted securely with the screws.

WIRELESS:
The Atheros AR5B225 Half Mini PCIe WiFi/Bluetooth 4.0 module is replaceable.
I am replacing mine with Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6235 so I can use WiDi and Dual Band Wifi.
It was as easy as removing the two antenna wires from the Atheros, popping in new card, reattaching two antenna wires to the Intel 6235.

BATTERY:
The 5136 mAh 2 cell battery is replaceable, albeit proprietary. Not sure what this means for the future.
Read more ›

44 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Color: Pink
  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK 11.6-Inch Touchscreen...” from Amazon Warehouse Deals and save 38% off the $569.00 list price. Product is eligible for Amazon's 30-day returns policy and Prime or FREE Shipping. See all Used offers from Amazon Warehouse Deals.
  • Buy Refurbished and Save: Buy a Refurbished "ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK 11.6-Inch Touchscreen..." and save 29% off the $569.00 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Refurbished offers.
  • Six-Month Financing: For a limited time, purchase $149 or more using the Amazon.com Store Card and pay no interest for 6 months on your entire order if paid in full in 6 months. Interest will be charged to your account from the purchase date if the promotional balance is not paid in full within 6 months. Minimum monthly payments required. Subject to credit approval. 1-Click and phone orders do not apply. See complete details and restrictions.

Product Description

Color: Pink

Amazon.com


ASUS and You

Incredible Together

Ever wonder what a notebook PC would be like if it had a touch screen? So did we. Enter the ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK. Featuring an 11.6" LED Backlight HD (1366X768) capacitive touch panel with multi-touch functionality, Windows 8 Home Premium, 3rd Gen Intel Core i3-3217U processor, the ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK puts life at your fingertips.

ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK and You. Incredible Together.

Tried and Tested for Quality

ASUS is a global technology leader who focuses on the mastery of innovation and design perfection. Today, it is the world's #1 manufacturer of motherboards and is one of world's top PC brands. With customers' need in the forefront, ASUS embodies the passion to create products that truly enhance the computing experience. Not only does design matter, ASUS products are also strictly quality tested to surpass industry standards, surviving multiple drop tests, hinge tests cycles and LCD pressure tests to name a few, ensuring that every ASUS product you buy will be one of your best investments.

Reliability Matters

ASUS PCs finish near or at the top of the industry's reliability rankings survey after survey.1

Known for their unmatched reliability, ASUS products clearly offers you peace of mind and quality you can trust. Using only premium materials, ASUS aims to break the industry mold and deliver a product that is truly incredible. In addition, ASUS free 1-year accidental damage protection so you sleep worry-free knowing ASUS' got your back.

ASUS

Key Features

  • 11.6" HD display with capacitive touch panel and multi-touch functionality for more vivid image quality.
  • 3rd Gen Intel® Core i3-3217U (1.8GHz) processor with Intel Turbo Boost 2.0 Technology for the best visibly smart performance that adapts to your needs
  • 500GB HDD with 4GB of DDR3 system memory for smooth computing and ample storage for all your media files
  • Instant on in 2 seconds and longer standby time with the efficiency of Super Hybrid Engine II technology
  • ASUS SonicMaster Technology delivers more powerful sounds and richer bass to provide the best audio experience

Specifications

  • Operating System: Windows 8 Home Premium (64-bit)
  • Display: 11.6" HD (1366*768) Display
  • Processor: 3rd Gen Intel Core i3-3217U (1.8GHz) processor
  • Graphics: Intel GMA HD
  • Wireless: 802.11 b/g/n
  • Bluetooth: BT 4.0
  • LAN: 10/100Mbps Fast Ethernet Controller
  • Memory: 4GB DDR3 1333 MHz SDRAM
  • Storage: 500GB HDD
  • Camera: 0.3MP
  • Speakers: Built-in Stereo speakers with Bang & Olufsen ICEpower
  • Card Reader: 3 in 1 card reader (SD, MMC & MS)
  • Input/ Output:
    • 1 x Combo Mic-in & Headphone-out
    • 1 x VGA port
    • 1 x RJ-45 LAN
    • 2 x USB 2.0 ports
    • 1 x USB 3.0 ports
    • 1 x HDMI port
  • Battery: 2-cell
  • Dimensions: 11.9" x 7.9" x 0.8"~0.9 (W x D x H)
  • Weight: 2.9lbs (with 2-cell battery
  • Color: Pink

What's in the Box

  • ASUS VivoBook X202E-DH31T-PK Mini Notebook
  • AC Adapter
  • Warranty Information Card

ASUS Accidental Damage Protection

Covers accidental drops, spills, power surges and fire damage for the first year from date of purchase. Please register within 60 days of purchase to qualify. For more information, visit http://notebookcare.asus.com

1Learn more at http://commercial.asus.com/promos/ASUSReliability//

Product Description

Pink / 11.6" HD (1366*768) LED / Intel Core i3-3217U (1.8GHz) Ivy Bridge / 4GB DDR3 / Intel GMA HD / 500GB 5400RPM / No Optical Drive / Windows 8 (64 bit) / 802.11BGN / HD Camera / Bluetooth 4.0 / 1YR International/1YR Accidental Damage/30-Day Zero Bright Dot/2-way FREE shipping/24-7 tech support

Product Details

Color: Pink

Technical Details

Color: Pink
  • Processor: 1.8 GHz Core i3-3217U
  • Number of Processors: 2
  • RAM: 4 GB
  • RAM Type: DDR3 SDRAM
  • Hard Drive: 500 GB 5400 rpm Serial ATA
›  See more technical details
www.reviewsshoes.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewsshoes.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.