Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

2.4 Ghz Wireless Backlit Illuminated USB PC Keyboard - Blue Reviews and Coupon

~ Modtek
List Price: $59.95
Price: $42.95 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $17.00 (28%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Backlit Keyboard

My son loves this thing and he hasn't had any problems with it. We'll see how it functions in a few more months.

Published 1 day ago by Frank Martin

Very good keyword

Great key board. Holds charge, great back lighting and very light to handle.
I would recommend this keyboard and would purchase again.

Published 5 days ago by Dave

Awesom purchase! & There IS a cap locks light, it's just dim and tiny.

This is one of my favorite purchases. I love the pretty blue illuminated lights. If you're like me, and doing some late night researching on the internet, and need to see the... Read more

Published 15 days ago by Jamie

crap

Jack for the USB recharge cable is jacked up & the plug won't fit. Looks like it was chewed on. No wonder the brand name is not listed. Don't waste your money on this one. Read more

Published 27 days ago by Susan Mitchell

Bad Materials.

Charger fell out two weeks after purchased; blue LED backlight worked inconsistently. It's pretty useless now; won't charge or light up.

Published 28 days ago by Brandon M.

back lit keyboard

My husband loves this keyboard. The back-lighting is just what he wanted. It's light blue lights, and comes on as soon as you touch the keyboard.

Published 29 days ago by Suzanne Horne

Bad Keyboard

The wireless and blue lights are good but the keyboards keys are hard to push down, stick, and don't always register

Published 1 month ago by Lina Wilson

Good keyboard, excellent concept but hard on my eyes

Seems to be an excellent product, has features like no others I've found but it's very hard on my eyes, something to do with the frequency of the emitted light I think. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Alan Chan

Over priced and worth a pass

Worked fine the first few days. Keys were a bit unresponsive but I figured I'd get used to it. Started to slowly stop working at times. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Robert Vega

Nice piece

Plug in and play! Only thing is that the light could stay on for 2-3sec longer (lasts for 3secs)! Otherwise nice think with the 3 dim levels!

Published 2 months ago by Chris Erm


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Great and Light stays on just fine

By H. Fox on November 15, 2012

I love this keyboard. Adjustable backlighting works great and the quality feels really good. To the reviewer who said the light turns off, that's just a setting to save batteries if you want. The instructions say just hit CTRL F12 to keep the lights on all the time. I love that it's rechargeable and doesn't require batteries. Great buy for anyone looking for a wireless keyboard and the backlighting puts it over the top. My husband has the wired model from modtek and really likes that one too.

14 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

The video says it all!

By Gary Parlato TOP 500 REVIEWER on August 25, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Click to watch this video

Length: 3:33 Mins

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

keyboard is nice

By Gary Parlato TOP 500 REVIEWER on August 25, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

on mind the LCD button didn't function. The seller gave me a refund and told me not to even send the old keyboard back. He apologized for the inconvenience to me. Now that is what i call great service. The keyboard is still usable you just can't select any of the 3 different brightness. Mine is on the brightness setting and that it what most people would use anyway. Everything else functions corectly.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I give it 4.5 stars, if that were possible.

By N. Kline on March 1, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

PROS:

Fast shipping from Merchant seller, but tracking number didn't work. A DHL hand-off to USPS.

USB dongle was quickly and easily identified by Windows XP. Charged the keyboard with the included cable for a few minutes and began typing.

I know of only two WIRELESS backlit keyboards. This one and the $90 Logitech. I wasn't spending $90 on a keyboard so this fit the bill perfectly.

Backlighting is a beautiful blue with three brightness levels (plus completely off). These can be set by pressing one proprietary button on the top-right of the keyboard.

Also, CTRL + F12 for two seconds keeps the lights on indefinitely. Otherwise, they quickly turn off during inactivity to save battery life.

No batteries to swap out... it's rechargeable via the included USB cable.

CONS:

No Windows key next to spacebar (the one that brings up the Start Menu). Sadly, this is a dealbreaker for me with all other keyboards. I use that key hundreds of times per day and this board doesn't have it. However, that's a tradeoff for the backlighting and for my HDPC I'm willing to sacrifice it.

Key presses and the keyboard in general are not as refined as even a $30 Logitech or Microsoft keyboard. The keys feel a bit loose and cheap, but only a little bit. I can still type fast and accurately with it, but not as well as a Logitech. Disclosure: I can type 100 WPM when I want to.

CONCLUSION:

Well worth the money if you plan on using a keyboard in a dimly lit/dark location. This purchase was specifically for my front room HD TV and movie computer. It won't see any professional use such as in my office, etc, so for its intended purchase, it's a very good buy.

5 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

one complain

By JayGee on October 12, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

OK, it works out of the box on my Laptop with Ubuntu 12.04 and on my Desktop with Linux Mint 13 Cinnamon.
My only complain, is that the ON time for the illumination is to short and that it can not stay ON for a longer
period. Overall not bad for the price and I might get used to it. What I miss is information about the Manufacturer/Brand.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This keyboard is better than a Logitech K800

By Christopher on January 29, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

If you are looking at the Logitech K800 keyboard you need to check this keyboard out first!

I paid $40 for this keyboard and am very happy with it!. This keyboard worked out of the box in Windows 7 with no drivers. I was looking at the Logitech K800 and this Modtek keyboard is just a good, if not better! I say better because every Logitech I have ever used requires re-syncing to the unified receiver after software updates, which means keeping a wired keyboard handy just in case (come on Logitech!). The Modtek keyboard has a dedicated USB dongle that pairs without any software or driver updating. You could learn from this technique Logitech!

Backlight Brightness:
The Modtek keyboard has 3 brightness settings for the backlighting plus off that can be changed by hitting a button. The backlighting goes to sleep after a few seconds of inactivity and quickly comes back on with a keypress. The backlighting can be turned on permanently by hitting CTRL + F12. The brightness levels go from dim, to normal, to very bright...and by very bright I mean I can make out the backlit keys from 10 feet away in a dim living room and since I don't have arms like Professor Richards I would call that more than bright enough.

Keys:
The keys are soft to the press, exactly like the newer Logitech K750 and K360. No sticky keys. I use the K750 at work and come home and use this Modtek model and I see no discernible difference in typing. I don't know how fast I type but there is absolutely no keypress buffering or lag over the wireless, which I have seen rarely on my Logitech model (most likely software related and not due to keypress buffering, but still noticeable).

Batteries:
This keyboard never requires batteries!
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Has it's problems, but does the job.

By Masha on January 24, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

I'm typing on this keyboard right now. It works great for my setup, doesn't lose connection and works when I need it, even if I move 5 feet away or point the keyboard sideways. The only thing I'm experiencing is once in a while the backlighting acts weird, it glows when I have it turned off, and flashes slightly. This might be because it's low battery, I'm not sure, I've not yet had to charge it. It has 3 backlighting settings which is really nice to adjust for whatever lighting situation. I will agree with other reviewers that the keys are a little sticky but I'm a keyboard masher so it hasn't affected me greatly. Oh and the lights don't stay on all the time when the keyboard is operational, they will turn on as soon as you touch the keybaord and turn off shortly after you stop typing, so if that's not something you want, don't buy this keyboard.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

Displaying a simple yet vivid elegance, this ultra-high quality, illuminated keyboard from Modtek features the ability to switch on a great blue keyboard illumination, even while you are not tied to your PC. With the 2.4Ghz wireless USB mini-emitter, you can take it anywhere in your room and never lose sight of it with its great blue backlighting. It is easy to turn the illumination on and off and even adjust the brightness with the touch of a button. It is even fully rechargeable with the included mini-USB cord...no batteries required! How great is that?! Whether you use it for late night gaming or you just have vampire tendencies, you will love the wireless convenience and impressive illumination of the Modtek Wireless Backlit Keyboard! The glossy finish and silky smooth keys will surely impress, as will the subtle, yet powerful glow from the backlit keys.
www.reviewsshoes.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewsshoes.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.